crowd-picture2016-1000

Kadampa Meditation Center New York City offers an extensive program of day meditation courses, meditation classes, study programs and retreats. The methods and practices taught at the Center are suitable for all individuals, whatever your level of interest. Following Buddha’s special advice, we can relax our mind, dissolve our pain and fear and become of greater benefit to others.

Upcoming Weekend Courses & Retreats

August 2017

September 2017

October 2017

  • Modern Buddhism | Meditations on the Mind | Sat. October 7
  • Awakening the Heart | Introduction to Buddhism | Sat. October 14
  • new-window International Fall Festival at Tharpaland International Retreat Center, Oberkrämer, Germany | Empowerment of Avalokiteshvara and Teachings on Universal Compassion with Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong | Fri. October 6 – Thurs. October 12
  • Hundreds of Deities Half-Day Retreat | Sat. October 21
  • How to Meditate | A Workshop | Sun. October 22
  • Letting Go of Fear Half-Day Course | Sat. October 28
  • Heart Jewel Puja Party | Sat. October 28

November 2017

  • Awakening the Heart | Introduction to Buddhism | Sat. November 4
  • Refuge | The Spiritual Foundation of Freedom and Joy | Meditation Course and Refuge Ceremony | Sat. November 11
  • Modern Buddhism | Meditations on the Mind | Sat. November 18
  • How to Meditate | A Workshop | Sun. November 19

December 2017

  • Buddha Maitreya Empowerment Weekend | Sat. & Sun. December 2 – 3
  • Awakening the Heart | Introduction to Buddhism | Sat. December 9
  • How to Meditate | A Workshop | Sun. December 17

You can also view our photo galleries from past events.